Every year we hold Chrysanthemum Show at Shilin Residence. The show will be open on 2019/11/22. Taipei City mayor Ko Wen-Je will show up and kick start the show. 2019 Shilin Residence Chrysanthemum Show arrange lots of flowers and plants, and feature several songs for visitors. We hope the Chrysanthemum Show could give visitors the deepest touch feeling and the most happiness.

The Chrysanthemum show are combined different styles of music or song and Chrysanthemum modeling, such as Romance De Amor; The Home of Dendranthema Morifolium; Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star; Schwanengesang; Don't Raise Goldfish in the Bottom of Your Glass — Bottoms Up!; Common Jasmine Orange; Love Slowly; Grandpa’s Tea; Waltz of The Flowers; Expressing Love with Chrysanthemums: Salut d'Amour include indoor and outdoor areas.

We will introduce the location of every special exhibition area. Visitors should not miss the top 3 areas named: The Home of Dendranthema Morifolium and Large Chrysanthemum Variety Display Area and Specialist Cup Garden Landscape Competition. The Large Chrysanthemum Variety proved that we have excellent cultivation techniques in Taiwan. Also, you would see how hard the organizers did.

“Romance De Amor” — Narcisco Yepes

This guitar piece is well-known around the world. The rhythm elegantly conveys a feeling of kindness and romance.

The decoration includes musical notes to exude a feeling a love. A beautiful romantic theme is developed through a combination of sheet music, heart shapes, arches, piano keyboards, and playing the guitar and singing love songs.

“Forest of the Sounds of Nature” — Wind Music, Judy Wu

“Forest of the Sounds of Nature” is a piece created primarily from birdsong. The collection of wild birdsong, combined with a brisk-paced rhythm, makes for the feeling of entering a beautiful and secluded forest.

The area features a topiary piece an 8-meter high princess with a beautiful voice. With the giraffe pianist playing the music, the princess' voice attracts butterflies and animals to enjoy the performance. It is as if we are watching a stunning “Sounds of Nature Theater” in the forest.

"Come Home Soon" — Sodagreen

The theme of this exhibition area revolves around the song “Come Home Soon”, from the album Daylight of Spring by the band Sodagreen. This area conveys the idea that “home” is a warm and safe haven.

The overall design of the area focuses on nostalgic garden landscapes. Images of a warm home are created through elements such as a window of waiting, walls of time, wandering starlight, the home, and sun, infused with decorations of different sorts of standard chrysanthemums, plants and flowers belonging to the Asteraceae family, and houseplants.

“Common Jasmine Orange” — Jay Chou

The decoration of the exhibition area manifests the lyrics from “Common Jasmine Orange” by Jay Chou. The wonderful atmosphere of first love is presented through delightful images. For example, the pencil moves back and forth is me writing a poem for you. The constant chirping of sparrows is your whispering in my ears. As cats love to eat Pacific saury fish, so is the strength with which I love you.

“Don't Raise Goldfish in the Bottom of Your Glass — Bottoms Up!” — Lu Chuan-Sheng and Chen Da-Yu

“Don't Raise Goldfish in the Bottom of Your Glass — Bottoms Up!” was published April 18th, 1949. The composer was Lu Chuan-Sheng, a noted Taiwanese musician; the lyrics were composed by Chen Da-Yu, who was also a playwright.

You can see several large glasses are put upside down; a waterfall of flowers and plants pours out to represent alcohol, with sculpted fish sculptures swimming lackadaisically easily. The ballad “Don't Raise Goldfish in the Bottom of Your Glass — Bottoms Up!” is indeed perfectly portrayed through this installation.

“Love Slowly” — No Name

The theme of this exhibition area is “Love Slowly” by No Name. Visitors are led into the rhythm of music through the smooth flow of black and white piano keys. The different stages of love are splendidly portrayed through various Asteraceae family plants and flowers, arranged in color gradients. The sweetness and happiness of love is conveyed through the colorful flower wall installed at the end of the area.

“Grandpa’s Tea” — Jay Chou

Here, you can see a 3.4 meter high topiary tea pot and stylized chrysanthemum tea cups. Plants of the Asteraceae family are used to symbolize pouring tea. The lyrics of “Grandpa’s Tea” by Jay Chou are vividly brought to life through stylized and hanging chrysanthemums, as well as other Asteraceae family plants and flowers.

“Schwanengesang (Swan Song)” — Schubert

“Schwanengesang (Swan Song)” is a romantic song to express heartfelt feelings to a loved one by the Austrian composer Franz Schubert.

The twin-swan topiary conveys the warmth of love and the feeling of two hearts falling in love. The romantic atmosphere of “Schwanengesang (Swan Song)” is created through heart-shaped chrysanthemums and doll sculptures singing affectionately before the mums.

“Twelve Variations on ‘Ah vous dirai-je, Maman’ (Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star)” — Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

So many of us know the song that goes “Twinkle, twinkle, little star, how I wonder what you are…”. But did you know that this song was one of twelve variations written by Musical prodigy Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, based on the French folk song “Ah! Vous Dirai-Je, Maman”?

This exhibition area is decorated with star-shaped chrysanthemums, both large and small. Hopefully they will remind you of little stars in the sky, to bring back those childhood memories! Meanwhile, you can experience the lively atmosphere of the musical piece by experiencing the decorations of harps, musical dolls, musical notes, and sheet music.

“Waltz of the Flowers” — Pyotr Tchaikovsky

“Waltz of the Flowers” is the most famous orchestra piece from the ballet The Nutcracker, by Russian composer Pyotr Tchaikovsky. In the ballet, colorful fairies dance together, representing hundreds of flowers blossoming together, brimming with the vitality of life.

The theme of the area is “Circles” and “Dance”. Musical movements on flowers are heard from a phonograph, which leads listeners into a fantasy world of music. Surrounded by fairies of chrysanthemums, the variations and rhythms of both music and flowers are expressed through percussion instruments made of flowers.

Expressing Love with Chrysanthemums: “Salut d'Amour” — Edward Elgar

Harps and stringed instruments from the violin family made of chrysanthemums play flowery musical notes of love within a delightful garden. This area perfectly expresses “Salut d'Amour”, a violin and piano serenade by British composer Edward Elgar.

“Party Animal” — Mayday

This exhibition area combines the lyrics of “Party Animal” by Mayday and the “Town Musicians of Bremen” from the Brothers Grimm fairy tale. The donkey neglected by a former master plans to head to Bremen and become a musician. In the company of three friends — a dog, a cat, and a rooster — the donkey no longer feels lonesome, and is confident enough to pursue his dreams.

Youth Creative Flowerbed Exhibit

This year, we especially invited nine groups of students studying gardening and landscape architecture to incorporate their creative ideas with the topic “Happy Among the Mums.” We have also showcased their work for citizens and other visitors to enjoy.

Specialist Cup Garden Landscape Competition

To encourage citizens to learn skills, enhance national skill capacity, and foster exchange of techniques within industry, the Skill Evaluation Center of the Ministry of Labor's Workforce Development Agency is holding an expanded Gardening Art Creation category skill contest for the 2019 Chiang Kai-Shek Shilin Residence Chrysanthemum Show. The contest aims to showcase the techniques and skills of professionals, for citizens and visitors to behold.

“Happy Birthday to You” — Patty Hill

Featuring the world-renowned “Happy Birthday to You”, the area has two cakes decorated with nine new chrysanthemum varieties. The giant cakes are 2.6 and 1.8 meters high. The cakes and two chrysanthemum gift boxes are to bless everyone with happiness, and to wish not only a very happy birthday, but happiness every day, amid the chrysanthemums.

Home of the Chrysanthemum

For this exhibition, Parks and Street Lights Office employees spent nearly two years cultivating chrysanthemums; the number of flowers per plant has continued to break records. All of this has been to give visitors a chance to appreciate the most magnificent and beautiful “Leading Lady” flowers in the Show.

Large Chrysanthemum Variety Display Area

This area displays almost 100 kinds of standard chrysanthemums cultivated by the Parks and Street Lights Office.

每年在士林官邸舉辦菊展盛事,將於2019年11月22日盛大開幕!臺北市長柯文哲於露天音樂座揭開序幕,今年菊展以菊花盛宴呈現一場優美音樂的視覺及聽覺饗宴,透過千嬌百媚的花卉各展姿色,精選歌曲帶給人們的心靈感受,觸動您最深處的感動,「樂在菊中」歡樂及音樂就在士林官邸菊展!

今年室內外展場共結合:「愛的羅曼史」、「大立菊的家」、「小星星變奏曲」、「天鵝之歌」、「杯底不可飼金魚」、「七里香」、「慢慢愛」,「爺爺泡的茶」、「大菊品種展示區」、「花之圓舞曲」、「菊來傳情-愛的禮讚」、「派對動物」等不同風情之樂曲,此外,還有每年必看公園處細心栽培的菊中之王、大立菊及大菊品種展示,同時有達人杯造園景觀競賽,在菊花妝點下帶來全新的展出內容並展出傲人的栽培技術。

愛的羅曼史

本樂曲是吉他曲中的經典名作,也是一首家喻戶曉的世界名曲,其優美、純樸與清澈的旋律,充滿溫柔和浪漫氣息,不僅蘊藏著初戀滋味和苦澀甜蜜的情懷,也重新喚起許多人的熱情與愛。

以音符譜出愛的旋律,並由五線譜、愛心形狀、彈吉他唱情歌、鋼琴鍵盤等元素詮釋美麗的羅曼史。

  • 佈展團隊:陽明山公園管理所
  • 佈展地點:福林路入口左右兩側綠地(含入口意象)

天籟森林

天籟森林是以鳥聲為主軸的音樂創作,藉由天籟之音野鳥鳴聲的收集,搭配輕快的樂曲旋律,營造世外桃源般的森林氛圍。
本區以美聲公主為特色綠雕,在天籟琴師長頸鹿伴奏帶領下哼唱,優美的聲樂吸引舞蝶與小動物們圍觀駐足,一場精彩的”天籟劇場”正在森林中上演著,讓來訪的遊客仿佛置身「天籟森林」享受大地的音樂饗宴,獲得身心靈的放鬆!

  • 佈展團隊:園藝科
  • 佈展地點:主題園區

早點回家

展區以蘇打綠「春・日光」専輯中「早點回家」為詮釋主軸,歌詞內描繪了「家」是溫暖又安全的避風港,是生命的傳遞及延續的地方,而早點回家~這句話,常常出現在耳邊。外出的遊子們,每當跟父母通電話,最後總是會說:【注意身體健康,早點回家。】

整體佈置以懷舊復古庭園景觀風格為基調,把等待的窗、時間的牆、流浪星光、家、太陽等元素,融合各色大菊、菊科草花及觀葉類植物妝點,營造出溫暖、輕柔的情感牽絆。

  • 佈展團隊:花卉試驗中心所
  • 佈展地點:楓香舞台區前綠地

七里香

展區佈置呈現周杰倫”七里香”歌詞的意境,用逗趣的形態,如:鉛筆在紙上來來回回,是我為你寫詩;麻雀的聒噪,是你在我耳邊的呢喃;貓咪偏愛秋刀魚,是我對你的執念等情境演譯著初戀的美好氛圍。

  • 佈展團隊:花卉試驗中心
  • 佈展地點:官邸食堂旁靠花卉大道側綠地

杯底毋通飼金魚

《杯底不可飼金魚》為發表於1949年4月18日,作曲者為知名台灣音樂人呂泉生,作詞者為劇作家陳大禹。本首歌曲作品為的曲風爽朗、明快、豪邁,歌詞意指大家高興一起坐下來喝酒,一飲而盡,忘記過往不愉快,明日大家和樂過生活。
佈展設計為豎立一的一個杯口朝下的大杯子,宛如瀑布般各種花卉代表傾倒出的酒,悠遊的金魚雕塑順流而下,將歌曲中《杯底毋通飼金魚》完美表達。

  • 佈展團隊:園藝工程隊
  • 佈展地點:踏青區

慢慢愛

本展區以余憲忠的歌曲「慢慢愛」為主題,以黑白琴鍵流暢的線條帶領進入音樂的旋律,巧妙運用各式菊科草花由淺至深的色彩變化,詮釋戀愛歷程的溫度變化。遊客可循著步伐,從獨自對一個人思念的甜蜜,到戰戰兢兢深怕愛得太快,愛情會快速逝去,於是把腳步慢下,慢慢讓愛情的溫度延續。盡頭處矗立的繽紛卻不過于耀眼的藝術花牆,顯示著這份輕輕地享受著愛情的甜蜜快樂。

  • 佈展團隊:青年公園管理所
  • 佈展地點:西式庭園(含凱歌堂旁二塊綠地)

爺爺泡的茶

在雲霧遼繞的中式庭園裡,您可以看到高3.4米的茶壺綠雕及茶杯造型菊,並以菊科植物呈現倒茶流,以造型菊、懸崖菊及菊科草花呈現歌詞中「爺爺泡的茶 有一種味道叫做家,陸羽泡的茶 聽說名和利都不拿」,簡單的歌詞,傳遞源遠流長的中國茶文化,並在輕描淡寫中刻劃一個親情的故事,讓世人體會到家的重要性。

  • 佈展團隊:園藝管理所
  • 佈展地點:迴車道節點

天鵝之歌

奧地利作曲家舒伯特去世後不久,維也納一位音樂出版商將他未曾出版的作品彙編成集,並以《天鵝之歌》命名出版,其中家喻戶曉的《舒伯特小夜曲》就是《天鵝之歌》的第四首,為一首向心愛的人表達情意的浪漫歌曲。

以綠雕雙天鵝組合愛的溫暖,匯集心心相戀的意象,並搭配愛心形狀造型菊,呈現「天鵝之歌」的意境,以造景娃娃代表戀人站在前面深情歌唱,呈現浪漫的菊花之美。

  • 佈展團隊:園藝管理所
  • 佈展地點:迴車道節點

小星星變奏曲

耳熟能詳的法國民謠「一閃一閃亮晶晶 滿天都是小星星……」,音樂神童~莫札特根據其主題寫了十二段變奏,成為了永垂不朽的小星星變奏曲。

展區以大小星形的造型菊呈現滿天都是小星星,帶您回味童趣!同時透過豎琴、音樂娃娃及懸掛樂符搭配樂譜組合裝飾,帶您感受小星星變奏曲的熱鬧氛圍。

  • 佈展團隊:園藝管理所
  • 佈展地點:音樂座節點、咖啡座旁節點

花之圓舞曲

花之圓舞曲是俄國作曲家柴可夫斯基在芭蕾舞劇《胡桃鉗》中最著名的組曲之一,劇中仙子們一起跳著無比華麗的團體舞,象徵著百花齊放,洋溢著生命的活力,顯得熱鬧又五彩繽紛。

展區主題以「圓」與「舞」串連全場,從入口留聲機造型緩緩流淌出的花之樂章,引領觀者進入音樂的幻想世界,在菊花仙子們優雅的舞姿帶領下,隨著花朵做成的打擊樂器交織的美妙旋律,表現花朵和音樂的變化與韻律之美。

  • 佈展團隊:圓山公園管理所
  • 佈展地點:園藝展覽館

菊來傳情-愛的禮讚

用菊花製作的提琴、豎琴等樂器演奏愛的樂章,演奏出百花化身的音符,隨樂音蕩漾在幸福的花園裡,完美詮釋英國作曲家愛德華·艾爾加的小提琴、鋼琴小夜曲「愛的禮讚」

  • 佈展團隊:錫鎦環境綠化基金會
  • 佈展地點:新蘭亭

派對動物

將五月天「派對動物」歌詞及格林童話故事「布萊梅樂隊」巧妙結合,被主人拋棄的驢子計畫前往布萊梅成為音樂家,因為有了狗、貓、公雞3位知音夥伴的加入,讓追逐夢想的旅程充滿信心,也不再孤獨。

  • 佈展團隊:南港公園管理所
  • 佈展地點:松壽廣場

青春花壇創意大賞

顧這20年來辦理全民總動員造景大賽,在民眾的熱烈參與下獲得各界廣大迴響,同時也培育了許多愛好快速佈景的高手,為了讓園藝及造園的相關青年學子能夠有一處發揮演出的舞台,今年特別邀請8組邀請園藝及造園的相關技職科系的年輕人,發揮年青人的想法及創意於菊展活動中露兩手,以大會提供植物材料及工具作為創意的源頭融入「樂在菊中」的主題,活動完成後將會展示給市民朋友欣賞。

  • 佈展團隊:七星農業發展基金會
  • 佈展地點:中山北路五段460巷左側綠地

達人杯造園景觀競賽

為鼓勵國人學習技術,提高國家技能水準及增進業界聯誼與技術交流,勞動部勞動力發展署技能檢定中心特別配合2019士林官邸菊展,擴大於公開展覽場舉辦庭園藝術創作職類技能競賽,期以加強宣導競賽活動,展現職場達人技藝。

  • 佈展團隊:勞動部勞動力發展署技能檢定中心
  • 佈展地點:中山北路五段460巷右側綠地

生日快樂

以大家生活上都會使用到的世界名曲「生日快樂」為主題曲,歡樂慶生之歌,展區設計兩座高2.6米及1.8米的大蛋糕,矗立園中,以代表吉祥、長壽與祝福各色菊花營造韻律感、層次感,加上兩組菊花禮物盒,祝福大家~生日快樂,願大家天天快樂、樂在菊中。

  • 佈展團隊:福埠實業有限公司
  • 佈展地點:迴車道旁綠地